Engagement is key

081910 @ The 4th IMMAP Summit

The 4th IMMAP Summit gathered some of the biggest names in the Internet-based social media business.

abs-cbnnews.com was a media partner of the event organizers.

My take away from the event is the realization that to survive in this brave new world of Web business and a thousand and one social media sites and tools, one can’t afford not to engage the customer. And by engagement, I don’t mean spamming them; I mean only relevant information the customer wants, when they want it, and how they want it.

[Oh, and by the way, welcome to my first* blog. I am a journalist with the ABS-CBN News and Current Affairs, currently detailed to the newsdotcom unit, handling tvpatrol.abs-cbnnews.com. I believe “social media” without the masses is utter b+llsh+t. My name is Arlene Burgos. ]

My stories about the Summit:
Social media pushing enterprises to engage
Digital trends point novel customer engagement

*I used to blog under a different name. 🙂


About this entry